Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

#WalkIt #Swansea Chuffed!

The big day has arrived and went swimmingly well.

2 years ago I started this IBD Awareness walk, we had between 50-60 people, last year after the charity took it over we had 234, this year we had 355 registered beforehand and then 40ish sign up on the day.  From 50-60 people to nearly 400 in 2 years is pretty amazing and I’m chuffed at what I created, I think it’s one of my proudest moments in life.

It started early today though, I was up at 4am to be on site at 6am to set up the event village.  Good exercise after yesterday’s failure in training.  I was in charge of all the marshals in Clyne Gardens, it’s quite steep around there and I must have walked it 6 or 7 times.  I was pooped!

Everyone seemed to enjoy the day and hopefully next year we can grow it again.

This is a blip of some 4 legged walkers with their lovely doggie bandanas.  So cute!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.