Being Papa

When we were told we were going to be grandparents about 2 years ago needless to say we were delighted. We had 2 boys and had fostered 11 children in between them, so we had an idea of what would be involved.. Or so we thought. Being a grandparent is like nothing else I have known. It is exciting, challenging, delightful and above all else it us a gift. Being that special person for that small person is... We'll I've no words. Time extends in their presence, but it's never enough. I ache when she goes... It's physical as well as emotional. Love is odd. It seems to extend to include new people. It never runs out. In fact I believe it is enriched in its growth.. At least that's what my experience had been. Being Papa to Elli is... A grace gift for which I am ever thankful. Love never fails.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.