Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

So there I am

driving along the N11 to work listening to the radio and the steering gets very heavy. This can mean only one thing - PUNCTURE.

As I have not a clue about these things, I kept driving to a garage for assistance.

The guy in reception told me the tyre was badly punctured and beyond repair and that I needed a new tyre. In fact, he said, your tyres are all in a bad state, so he felt I needed them all replaced. I wasn't sure what to do. 4 tyres would cost €300. So I thought about the safety of anyone in the car and decided to buy them. Luckily my salary was paid yesterday.

He said the alignment was off also so I signed up for that too for an extra €40. I'm not entirely sure what the alignment is - but its ok now anyway.

So instead of having a walk by the sea and a coffee with colleagues before 9am, I got 4 new tyres and a much needed alignment.

I was trying to think of an appropriate music link to post - but the circle of life is not too far off

https://youtu.be/GibiNy4d4gc

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.