All That's Left.....

....Of what was once a pretty flower - a grape hyacinth, I think!

A lovely slow start today having had two exceptionally prompt get ups (for me), whilst looking after my granddaughter. And then a substantial brunch of poached eggs on a toasted roll, greek yoghurt with honey and  pecan nuts and followed by chunks of melon - all washed down with freshly brewed coffee - I'm only going to need a light meal this evening!

The rest of the day, I've pottered around the house, doing the washing, sending emails - you know the kind of thing.... I may even do some ironing this evening! (I know how to live it up on a Friday night! :))

If this blip isn't colourful enough, check out yesterday's calla lily curves, if you missed it! Huge thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts  for that blip - it seems to have been generally well liked!


Have a great weekend , everyone!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.