*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Bit of a weird day.

Mum phoned me first thing - she was panicking as she thought 5 pence pieces had gone out of circulation and she had loads in her coin jar. Didn't know what she was talking about and then got cross because she wouldn't accept it when I told her that they weren't. She was so adamant that I began to doubt myself. It doesn't take much.

Spent the rest of the day feeling worried about my mum and cross with myself for being a snark with her. With hindsight I think it was all due to the fact that today my mum and dad sold their motorhome. It's the end of an era and I think I understand why my mum was not herself.

My brother said she was in tears as the bloke who bought it drove away in it. I've spoken to her this evening and cheered her up by talking about the caravan they're hoping to get (which my brother will be able to tow places for them and then get home in his car) and all the accoutrements from John Lewis it will require. She seemed quite happy at the thought :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.