Bathtime

Little Missy day today and the Friday Ladies were her and I did the food!  It all went well and they loved my chocolate cake and the bread rolls LM and I made this morning!  We produced plaited rolls and round ones and various other shapes I don't know how to name!!

It all went well but now I'm exhausted and a certain LM doesn't want to go to sleep!  In fact she seems to be wide awake!!  8.35pm and I'm seriously thinking of turning in for the night!!!

There's a magnificent Google Doodle about Victor Hugo
Part of one of my favourite poems:

"Alors, je reprenais, la tête un peu moins lasse,
Mon oeuvre interrompue, et, tout en écrivant,
Parmi mes manuscrits je rencontrais souvent
Quelque arabesque folle et qu'elle avait tracée,
Et mainte page blanche entre ses mains froissée
Où, je ne sais comment, venaient mes plus doux vers."
Victor Hugo

(Then, I resumed, my head a little less tired,
My interrupted work, and, as I wrote,
Among my manuscripts I would often find 
Some wild arabesque  that she had drawn,
And many a white page  she had creased between her hands
From which, I don't know how, would come my most sweet verses.)

(I'm sure I've blipped those animals before!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.