Plus ça change...

By SooB

Wind up

Not sure if you've yet been treated to wind-up bedroom mantelpiece Mickey before.

Very long day. Spent most of the morning looking after fish who were too cold (two of them to the point of being dead), buying wood and stressing about not being able to register TallGirl for Lycée. This afternoon I applied a small amount of gossip to a conversation and received an interesting torrent of secrets in return.

And finally - at the time I was supposed to be handing them in, TallGirl was given the precious forms. So only eight pages to wade through, complete, photocopy all the bits of paper requested therein, and hand in tomorrow.

CarbBoy spent the afternoon at a neighbouring village's party and TallGirl is on a sleepover. What with all that and picking up Mr B, I feel I've spent the past six hours in the car. Aircon needed to keep me alert on the crazily rainy drive back.

Bed.

Much needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.