Monarch Caterpillar...

...on a milkweed plant. I drove over to the bluffs in the park as that area is kept "natural" for the birds, butterflies, dragonflies, etc.  I was specifically looking for monarch caterpillars, and while this was the only one I found I was thrilled, as I've never seen them before, outside of blip. I saw lots of different dragonflies, and as I walked back toward the car, I spotted the "finished product"--a monarch on another milkweed plant, so I added that one to the extras. A big thanks to Anni for her long standing hosting of flowerfriday!! (& in case anyone is wondering, the Big Bang Fireworks WERE shot off last night--all 45 minutes worth, which is a LOT of fireworks--I KNEW I should have gone! Oh well, there's always the 4th.! )     :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.