The World Through My Eyes

By Marlieske

Warning.... Bears...

and don't feed them... A very silly and funny sign in a country where no bears live... It give me a huge smile... 

My write up goes with the extra photo....I found a pretty old mobile phone yesterday along a path where I was taking photo's. When I got home, I called the last dialed number in that phone, but no answer. This morning I received a phone call from a nice older man (83). He lost his mobile and was very happy that I found it. I gave him my address details, and after half an hour he was there to pick up his phone. He asked me what I had earned for finding his phone, I said nothing, and that I was very happy that the phone was back with his rightful owner... He gave me a big smile, and took a big jar of honey from his bag. He's a beekeeper and had a delicious pot of honey from his own bees for me... Well, I couldn't resist that... I love raw honey, especially this one from my favoriet place to be, the Maashorst... 

Many thanks to Admirer for hosting this wonderful and so much fun challenge SillySaturday.


Thank you all so much for all your lovely comments, hearts and stars for yesterdays Blip! They all are highly appreciated... Xxx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.