Gutted...

... is an understatement!.... and just has to be my blip today.

You may remember last Nov/Dec I spent many hours on the phone trying to get tickets to see Adele in concert and was delighted when, on the 4th attempt, I was successful. We four girlies were so looking forward to seeing her perform in her last show tomorrow. Natalie messaged me about 7 o'clock this morning when she heard from another friend that it just wasn't to be. It, of course, goes without saying that I wish this very talented lady a speedy recovery and just hope she manages to reschedule the dates.... but I still can't hide my disappointment.

Back to today, Mr C watched the Lions in action and was a happy bunny as he went off to commentate at the school fair. Whilst I tidied up ready for a BBQ later with our lovely friends J&S.... I think a few GnTs may be order of the day.

Enjoy your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.