Missycat

By Missycat

FlowerFriday30 The last day of June

This has been a month of very variable weather: it began in our part of the UK with storms and weather warnings, went on to have some of the highest June temperatures on record in the middle and has ended with those leaden grey skies that I detest!
I did manage to find colour and cheerfulness in the garden though, where all our annuals are really doing very well.  Pictured here are the trailing petunias that I have in two hanging baskets.  I'm very fond of petunias, but so are the army of slugs and snails that live in our garden, so up high is the only way we can grow them!
In other news, I managed to fall over today, in a supermarket carpark.  Somehow I became entangled with Violet's buggy (stroller) as I was folding it and down I went!  The son tells me I rolled in an impressive way but I did nevertheless manage to skin both elbows and knees.  Falling over when 60+ is not quite the same as when you're a child and I don't recommend it.

My extra is, of course, my alternative flower, a very cheerful Violet.  She had a very good day today, loved Tumble Tots, and still had energy to play and sing in the afternoon as seen here.  My energy levels were not so good...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.