Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Wobbly legs!

Thank you to Admirer for hosting Silly Saturday.

This morning we went to Dursley to take my Panasonic telephoto lens to Clifton Cameras as the zoom has always been very stiff, and especially compared the the Olympus telephoto.  They are such an excellent store and sorted everything out for me.  I know there have been problems with the first batch of these lenses so hopefully it will be replaced.

From there we went to Slimbridge and it began to brighten up.  It can be quite a sun trap there and I think I have caught the sun a bit as it caught me out as the day started grey again.

We bumped into a couple of fellow Olympus users - they spotted my camera and came and we chatted for ages.  It turned out that the lady was the keen photographer and her husband preferred mountain biking.  Then we discovered she is also a member of the Olympus www.e-group.uk.net forum! They are fro Milton Keynes so quite a co-incidence to meet them today.

Then towards the end I spotted these ducklings.  I don't think they were more than a day old as they were very wobbly and kept falling over!  Even on to their backs and then having to get themselves back up again.  It really was hilarious to watch!  So I have decided they can be a silly Saturday - especially the one chasing his own shadow!  And then so tired he fell asleep standing up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.