A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Essentials

Today has been fully focussed on some time for me to have my mind and body engaged in things not related to work. After a relentless month of trying to resolve lots of challenges, I know that I was close to being as broken as I have been in years.

So, after only 6 hours sleep, I still got up at 9 and dragged my sorry self to my first yoga class. I am so glad I did - inspired by someone who I have only recently met, but who I consider a friend now - I felt really centred and relaxed afterwards (even though muscles that I didn't know I had have been stretched in ways I didn't think they could!).

Weigh in saw last week's gain completely neutralised, so I am back on track. Also had some genuinely hilarity and realised that the ladies who I keep company with on a Saturday have become friends and that I absolutely love spending my time with them.

James and I then trundled over to the Trafford Centre for some shopping (essentials - books and records!) and for some Yo!Sushi nosh. Discovered a really lovely Japanese soda drink. Service was not great in there today and our friends indicated as such, in polite terms.

Coffee and a chin wag followed. I also showed restraint beyond my imagination when I chose to resist the pull of the various cakes and treats in Selfridges food court - never have I previously chosen to walk away from the Rose and vanilla macarons.

Now starting to read "I can't believe you just said that" - I picked up the two books because rudeness and bullshit seem to be common themes that I have been experiencing a lot of in the past couple of years. I'm relieved to find that it isn't just me!

Yes - there is a large gin and tonic in the background. Well deserved!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.