Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Returning to nature

This afternoon I visited Prestongrange Industrial Heritage Museum just outside Musselburgh with my photography group, Wifie. It was my first visit there, and it was certainly something different. Industry on the site dates back for almost a thousand years and some of the first workers were monks mining coal. "Preston" is priests' town and "grange" is a farm belonging to a religious order. I have to say that if I was going to be a monk, I would definitely avoid a monastery where I would have to mine coal. 

Earlier in the day we had been in Portobello and I have included an extra photo of the beach. It was grand seeing the children enjoying themselves on the first day of the school holidays. The weather certainly looked up today, far warmer and sunnier than it has been for quite a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.