Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Sunset in rural Groningen

After a day with mainly household chores and relaxation, I thought it was high time to get out again with my camera to capture the sunset. I went out without much of a plan and those are usually not the best shoots. I always like to be at the location where I will be shooting an hour before sunset, but I just couldn't find the right place. With about 45 minutes remaining before sunset, I found this wheat field and decided that this was as good as it was going to get. Which was just as well, because after making about three photographs, the sun disappeared behind the clouds and never returned. So here you go: the second photo of the shoot, because in the first one I didn't place my graduated filter correctly. It was nice being out there again; I might do that again soon but then with a solid plan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.