Ben's Lens

By benslens

Ribbon of Sunset, Columbia River, Easter Oregon

This is the last picture worth posting here I found rummaging through my camera's memory card in preparation of hopefully taking more photos. This was taken a couple nights ago as we drove from our home in eastern Washington to my mother on the coastal side of Oregon. Driving along US 730 the light was just phenomenal in the canyon. I whizzed past several places I really wanted to take photos. Given that we were not going to arrive before 1 am, however, I kept going. As we got onto the interstate the river along the Columbia Gorge was lit up with tremendous red ribbons. I managed to pull over and took a few shots like this. While vivid, it was much nicer in person. Cameras have gotten lovely but our eyes are still better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.