The Kid and His Cowgirl Cousins

Lisa, Merrick, and I went Up North today for a memorial service for Lisa's uncle. Uncle Walt was a REAL character, perhaps the biggest character I've ever met. Lovable, but still a character.

After the service and the burial, we went to Cousin Billy's log home for a late lunch. There is a lot of things to do there, including 4-wheeling, swimming, dirt-biking, and horse-riding. I thought the little man wouldn't follow through with getting on the big animal...but he did.

Perhaps it was to show his cute cousins Taylor, Sarah, and Sophie that he could do it. This is Taylor's horse, and the animal's name is Crackhead.

Next month, we'll return for a family reunion.

I just got home (Lisa and Merrick stayed), it is 11:30 p.m., and I'm off to bed.

Rest in Peace...Uncle Walt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.