Snow Down Under

By snowy

WINTER HEATHERS:

Another typical July day, grey & overcast, with no sun. I congratulate the Lions supporters, you deserved to win. I thought it was a scrappy game, too much kicking, the outcome a legacy of the weather. Next Saturday will be a cracker !!! Can't wait. Despite the greyness, I have lots of winter colour; walked round this morning & blipped several of my heather beds. They are lovely at this time of the year. Ooh, I forgot to mention I measured another 20mm of rain at 9am. The last good rain here was May 3rd so it was timely. Not sure how much snow; every now & then the clouds part, to reveal Mt Roy wearing a white hat, but for this time of the year, there should be heaps more. Meanwhile it is time to think of warmer climes, so I am leaving the blip train for a month. Shortly I fly to Auckland to stay with my daughter & SIL, who live at Snells Beach, Warkworth. (A dairy farmer bought their farm in Omakau ! And they moved, lock stock & barrel to 130 acres in Warkworth !) then together we will drive north & have a week at Paihia. So it is CHEERIO for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.