wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Saturday in Maine

Our band sang in Bath yesterday for their Bath heritage days. It was a blast. There is a recording on our Facebook page if you search Pretty Girls Sing Soprano.
It was small town America at its best.
My favorite part of these celebrations aside from the food are firemen's musters. I love musters. It consists of local fire departments ( mostly volunteer) going head to had on competitions. These are good people having fun.
The city hall building was all dressed up. It reminded me of the adage is too much ever enough? In this case.......no. See the extra photos for full frontal shot.
As Canada celebrated their sesquicentennial, small towns across America started their own USA celebrations of their big weekend....the 4th of July. People waved flags at the parade, on the walkway by the water, by the bandstand where we sang, all over the town.
My friend Chris (Raven68 in blipland), and I left after to take pictures up the coast. It was so much fun.
Th extra photo is from a shipyard in Boothbay Harbor. I made him stop and go back so we could shoot it.
So now it's Sunday and I have to get up. A very messy garden calls to me. I need to finish it. After breakfast!
So goodnight Downunder and good morning to the north.

Oh and did I salute my Canadian heritage yesterday? Yes. One word......poutine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.