Undercovercairo

By Undercovercairo

Memories

This beautiful fabric is available in a very nice homewares shop which makes furniture and many decorative glass lamps, drinking glasses and other objets d'art. All European style with an oriental twist. Mona, who runs the store is absolutely delightful; from a different era. She seems well known as Dd and I discovered one night while we were out.

So, I've bought some of the middle piece of fabric as I love the lotus flower motif. This will be used for a quilt cover and Mona suggested the fabric below for pillows and cushions. A very soft, light fabric can be printed with the same motif in white for curtains. I'll need 12 metres so debating that.

Very pleased to have such an affordable and unique design for my room.

Dinner with friend and colleague Simon rounded off a relaxing weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.