Bad Hair Day

As it was bright but a tad too breezy to be a perfect summers day l decided to go to The Arthington Show about five miles from home.
I caught the bus to Pool Bank and the view as l got off the bus was as breathtaking as usual so l've put it in my extras.You can see the show ground in the distance.
I see this view a few times every week and it never looks the same twice.
So l walked about a mile downhill to the show and spent a really enjoyable few hours there.
Especially enjoyed the working horses and seeing a Spitfire fly over so l've included those too.
Yesterday l totted up how many miles l'd walked so far on my 1,000 mile self challenge. I jot down my miles at the end of each walk but never total it up.
Was surprised to see it was 501 miles!
506 today because l walked home into a wind all the way and my hair is now not unlike the sheep's!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.