A view from work (Day 787)

I had a stupidly early wander up the hill with the woofers so I would have time to settle the dogs back at home before zooming in to town to collect  my beautiful wife from her overnight shift at work. Talisker had other ideas and, in the pursuit of a rabbit which had gone to ground, became completely deaf. He was far too interested in digging a huge hole and getting filthy to listen to me.
I rushed around and was on time to collect HV. There was enough time at home for coffee before I needed to go out again to deal with a blocked loo. It turned out that it wasn't the loo that was blocked, but the drain outside. 19 metres from the nearest access point. It was a bit of a struggle, but I managed to clear the blockage. I snapped a quick shot of the view over the Stones of Stenness and towards Hoy before zooming home for a bit of lunch. HV was soon off to another shift at work and a bit later I trundled off to another quote.
I suppose I should get on with some paperwork now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.