The carer called first thing to say Dad had fallen out of bed, and that he had called an ambulance. So another run up the road, they had just arrived when I got there. He had not hurt himself so they got him up with the inflatable cushion, did all the tests and decided he was alright. The carer, Jose, had had his time by then so I finished getting Dad dressed and sorted and breakfasted.  I changed his sheets as it was a good drying outside sort of day, and did the usual hoovering etc. Then Keith and his daughter Laura arrived. Laura has just had her leaving school ceremony and ball  in Germany (which Keith also went to ) so they were both a bit jaded. We had lunch and then sat in the garden while Dad had a little after lunch doze. But he had had a good chat with Laura about her plans and about her German grandparents etc.  They left to catch the train back to London and I came home. It was so nice I had a little sit in my garden before Harry and Selena arrived back from Dorset. I cooked us dinner and did some of their washing pile..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.