From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

A nice pint of tea for you!

My Twitter pals who like me, enjoy a nice pint of Real Ale from time to time, are used to me sending occasional pictures of pints of Abbot Ale from Stratford on Avon or pints of Jolly Beggars from the Ayr Brewing Company. They do the same sort of thing and we have lots of pint pictures on our mobile phones. You do get funny looks in pubs sometimes especially if you are caught clearing the empty crisp packets and empty glasses away, moving candles etc to get the greatest shot. At least my iPhone 4s has a decent flash in it. Prior to that, I'd get a torch out of my bag to illuminate my pint. What a sight!

I remember buying Mom this huge mug about twenty years ago. Well, it doesn't look quite like that now. I thought I might as well add a vintage look again. The mug must be vintage and I'm feeling vintage after having a weekend of Anne of Green Gables on True Movies 2 followed by an evening at Downton Abbey. I think I prefer that to rubber bats where you can see the strings and vampires with eyes with red veins like the lines on an AA road map. Mom loves her Hammer films!

The worst thing about not going out on a Sunday is that you are a bit stuck for a picture on Sunday evenings. I can never decide. That's how Bony originally shot to stardom, you know? He waved at me from his stand outside the bathroom and I thought 'He'll do!'

Indecision is a Libran trait. I am a Libran same as Mom. I hate being a star sign named after a sanitary towel. Or is it the other way round?

Speaking of star signs and stars, that brings me neatly to this fantastic track. I saw Nickelback a couple of years ago. Excellent concert! It's a pity it puts me in mind of settees/sofas these days after that DFS advert...

Rock Star

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.