I "toad" you....

....that I was going to the cottage for the week, arriving after a 5 hour drive with very little (thank goodness) traffic! On the way up I passed an Eagle sitting on a branch at the very top of an evergreen tree, so had to U-turn and get a picture of it, which I've put in my extras!  When we pulled into the driveway of the cottage, one of my nephews showed me this toad, which was as big as the palm of his hand! He'd been cutting the lawn and had seen it hopping out in front of him, so he moved it "and saved its' life"! I grabbed the camera and followed it around for a bit, until it stopped at the top of a small hill where I could get this nice shot of him!  Later, when I asked about their internet connection, my youngest nephew Ben advised me that no doubt my phone had a "hotspot" I could connect to.......???WHAT.....he checked & I did......who knew?? (I know this will come as a shock to everyone, but I'm a bit electronically challenged!)    :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.