Red Eye

Into the second half of Photo 24 London 2017 for me (Chris). After a walk around some areas of the financial district we headed to the North side of the Thames for some long exposure fun. That resulted in us actually walking all the way back to Westminster where after a short wait, we boarded a couple of old Routemaster buses. On these we visited various parts of the city for photos (with the bus) until the early hours. Sadly no sunrise so MartinN and I went in search of breakfast. We'd decided we weren't doing the whole 24 hours by this stage, I did want to get home to see my girls and we were both shattered having walked over 20 miles and non slept so we headed homewards.

I love this event so it was great to be part of it once again. See also yesterday's backblip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.