Pretty Muddy!

I still had no intentions of taking part today, until I got there, and then I couldn't not take part!  I did my talk on the stage, and I asked my Bosom Buddies if they'd be happy to walk the course rather than run it, and they all said yes.  So off we went and Mr W joined us as the team photographer while Alan waited at the end of the course as he wanted to make sure he got some pictures of us coming down the slide.

Mr W was rather evil though and persuaded marshals to fire muddy water at us while we were crawling through the scramble nets!  We let him off though ;-)

I'm so pleased that I did it, and although I bypassed a couple of obstacles, I finished the course.  The penultimate obstacle was a huge mud bath, that Tamzin, Sophie and myself decided to roll in, and then we faced the slide.  As you can see, we were pretty muddy!

Everyone came back to ours for showers and the after party, and fortunately it was lovely and sunny, so we could be outside.  Luckily my cleaner comes tomorrow, so I'm not too worried about the mud!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.