Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Drowning caterpillar

The month started off very strong with some powerful blips, but the last week or so has been a struggle to find material to match. I think it could be down to a change in the weather, as we are now moving towards the wet season. I was out at first light (almost) this morning and the sky was overcast, very unusual as the clouds don't usually appear until after midday. This delay in the warming up seems to keep the insects subdued, so other than a few sleeping dragons covered in dew, there was not much going on.

I did find this extremely large and extremely hairy caterpillar so saturated in dew that if I had a mister bottle, I could not have done better. It would have been nice to get some points of light behind it, but with no sun that was just not happening today. Although I did get the whole beasty, I decided to blip a crop to really show off the dew.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.