Plus ça change...

By SooB

Lavender

Despite a late night and an early start, TallGirl got off on her school trip. She has about a hundred hours of sleep to catch up on from the past week, so perhaps it's good that they are going by coach.

The news from yesterday, that I felt unable to type out loud at the time, is that Mr B's dad died. Though it was not unexpected, it has still knocked us for six.

This morning CarbBoy and I distracted ourselves with a very successful trip to our local vide grenier. He found a skateboard, and I found some gorgeous cast iron bench ends, a cocktail dispenser and a street sign. This afternoon I lost myself in gardening - planting a thousand house leeks (nearly), harvesting poppy and woad seeds, and getting caught up on GQT.

Now I'm hoping my police thriller will distract me to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.