A Bit Cold.

This was the temperature in the spare room this morning.  It's very rare to see this temperature gauge turn blue, and it was very blue this morning.

It was 8c outside.  So, when I went for a walk I but on a thin polo neck sweater over my t-shirt, then my jacket.  I also found a pair of fingerless woollen gloves, which I haven't worn for years.

It's not really that cold, just colder than we're used to.  But it was a lovely day, and the sun made it quite warm reaching 21c.

In fact when I went out later with Alexandra and Isabella, we got quite hot in the clothes we had on.

Alexandra and Isabella stayed for dinner, it's always easy to stretch macaroni cheese.  I took them home, helped Isabella have a bath, then raced back to my place.

My sister was phoning, but she had a chat to my husband, before we ended up having a very, very long phone call. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.