Dog Dancing in Germany

Another super busy day.

Dog walk at 6.30. Breakfast in the hotel and off to the show ground for day 2 of the German Dog Dancing Competition.

I competed with Hero and Gollum and Biscuit performed in the Senior Class, which was not marked, but you got verbal and written feed-back from the judges.

All 3 dogs worked really well. Hero placed 2nd in the Advanced Freestyle Class. The winner was amazingly good Australian Shepherd. I was proud to stand next to it on the podium!

Gollum placed 2nd in the Novice Heelwork To Music Class. HTM is judged a bit differently in Germany compared to what we are use to, which meant that Gollum's routine did not score as high in Germany as it does in Denmark - it is choreographed to suit the Danish rules. So placing 2nd was super good and I am very happy.

Biscuit got some very positive feed-back from the judges for his routine. He was very very good today <3

I judge a very good Advanced Heelwork To Music Class - what an honour to judge such talented dogs. And I also judged some beginner classes.

It was 7 pm before we were ready to drive home - so we missed our ferry and had to buy a new ticket - grrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

Home at 00.30 - I am so ready for bed now and I have 3 exhausted dogs, who are already sleeping.

Night night Blipland
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.