J0shua

By J0shua

The Coat & Jeffrey

The title refers to the one of many bridge nicknames "the coat hanger" and Jeffrey Street Wharf been the wharf in shot. Can't say I understand the reason for the coat hanger nick name; I've heard the story several times and can vaguely see the resemblance to a coat hanger; maybe I'm just too pig headed to recognise it as a valid nickname. I suspect this might be my first (and only) reference to this nick name.

Had a very strange evening down at the Harbour my shots weren't quite up to standard; just had an off day. This was one of my 'warm up' shots to get the light and various settings right.... in the end it was the best of the bunch. Clearly its had a few choice edits (secret mix of herbs n spices). Yet again I've jumped off the walkway to get this shot. about 15 minutes after taking the photo the place I was standing was under 5cm of water (2 inches).... love low tide so many more opportunities.

Enjoy in LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.