Playa de Santiago Walk to the Ocean

We wanted to walk down into the little down of Santiago today.  Down being the operative word.  More to the point, it is incredibly UP on the way back.  We did it.  Complete with shopping and dripping with sweat!  And all before 10am!

The town has some shops, interesting supermarkets, a harbour and a couple of small black beaches.  It has a very gentle genuine atmosphere if you know what I mean.

This is the wooden walkway which takes you out to a navigation light and a viewpoint from where you can look back all along the sea front.  No rubber rings here.

I've had my little play in Photoshop - thank you all of  you who took the trouble to offer me advice.  I have tried to do what I was told and if I keep doing just a little bit every day, I know I will gradually find my way round it a little more.  Please carry on offering me little challenges of things to have a go at!

Found convert to black and white today for Monomonday and I rather liked the shadows on this one - I didn't know when I took it that that was the theme for today!  Another very hot and blue day.  Beautiful.  You can see the blueness in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.