Red House Roof (Day 11)

On day 11 the new roof was screwed into position - Hooray!
I worked until 9:30 in he evening to get it in place because it was going to (and did) rain hard in the night. There are still a few screws to place in the final few sections and then this stage is finished.
Next? Basically the other side of the roof which I hope will go more quickly, now I'm used to the work, my muscles have hardened up,  and I have figured out how to do most of the tasks.  Then there's the roof ridge, the gutters and downpipes, and the barge boards to fix.  I needn't worry about being bored for at least another couple of weeks!
In the extra you can see the closest sheets already fixed in their final position. Then you see the arrangement of the battens, and beyond that the roofing sheets that I lifted up and are ready to be moved to the right place.
Yesterday's (minimalist) blip is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.