Speed

I left home at 1030 in the pouring rain and headed to Kyoto. I decided that since I was going to Kyoto anyway to meet Randy before going on to Nikko for the ultramarathon, I should make a day of it and visit the refurbished railway museum. I spent a very happy four hours there, especially getting to see this E.V.A. 500 Type Shinkansen so up close and personal. A shame it wasn't in its Evangelion livery, but still impressive nevertheless. With over fifty examples of rolling stock to peruse this was a train buff's heaven, and much better than when I came here so many years ago.

The rain stopped by 1400 and it turned out hot and sunny for the rest of the day. I met Randy at Kyoto Station at 1950, then we took the train to Maibara where we met Kimmy and then drove all through the night to arrive in Nikko - in the driving rain - at about 0600.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.