Catastrophe!

I have had a busy morning with Georgie. He managed to stay awake for a change and I took a lot of photos.

Then, on our way home we noticed lots of vehicles on Prison Bridge.

The grey house on the right of my photograph has been hit by a lorry. You can make out the front of the lorry.

I assume the lorry was leaving what I have always called the "chicken lane" and swung out too far to turn right thus causing the back of the vehicle to hit the house.

Their extension has been demolished by the impact. Word is that the house must be made safe before the lorry is removed as it may collapse in part.

The owners were on the street and looked unharmed.

Bath Rd is currently closed and diversions have been set up at the bottom of Caen Hill.

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.