Any old iron, any old iron................

J dropped me off at the rec this morning, and I went to the library, to order the new book by Nicci French. I then went to scan my card for the gym, and saw Rob, who everyone has been asking me about, as we haven't seen him for ages. Since he retired from Ford's, he  has found  it very difficult to adjust, and has been going to the gym really early in the morning, which is why no one had seen him.  Anyway, when I eventually came out, I had a quick walk around the fields, to look for a blip. I saw this pile of junk on the far side, and went over to check it out. I saw a guy standing nearby, and I did some eavesdropping, of which I excel. He said that all this junk. had been taking out of the River Ogmore, and I recognized the trolley that I blipped a  few weeks ago,  which is just around the bend. Why are people so thoughtless, throwing rubbish into the river, and making work for other people to have to clear it away. I think it may have something to do with the local council charging households £15  to pick up rubbish from your home, and some people just won't pay. I guess this isn't the prettiest photo  you will see on blip today, but  I thought it was worth a mention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.