Almost Empty

14.5C with long sunny spells. Moderate WNW/W breeze.

I went for a walk after lunch. I went round past Aquilibrium, had a wander round the old quay then carried on round the harbour and went out Kilkerran road to Glenramskill House and on out to the Doirlinn.

I went halfway across the Doirlinn. The tide was way out so I didn't quite get that standing in the middle of the loch feeling today. You can see from the photo how far out the tide was, with Kildalloig Bay almost empty.

I came back the same way then along the street side of the park and came home through town past the town hall and the bookshop (The Old Bookshelf) which was open with quite a few customers in.

On the Clip for walking:
Van Morrison, Down the Road. Beautiful Vision.

Afternoon music ... The Proclaimers, Sunshine on Leith. Runrig, The Story.

E-PL5 f/3.5 1/4000 sec. ISO-200 14mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.