Mono Monday 180

Went out into the garden this afternoon and on the path spotted this hen blackbird. One of the regulars to my garden. She appeared to be sleeping and all her feathers were fluffed out. As she didn't make much effort to move I gathered that she had either been in a fight or maybe hit the greenhouse glass or a window. 

Went and got my camera, and took this shot, and as I moved nearer, she hopped up on to a raised bed, and took a bit of cover under a fuchsia bush. This is where she stayed all afternoon. I put a dish of water close by, and also some mealy worms, which she managed to eat. She stayed there all afternoon, as I was working nearby to keep an eye on her. Have since been out and had a look and there is no sign of her  so I do hope she has recovered.

Thank you very much for your comments and stars for yesterdays blip, much appreciated as always. I know comments have been  a bit short so hope to catch up :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.