RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Splash

Unfortunately, this wave shot doesn't do justice to the actual size of the splash. The rock it is bouncing against at the north end of Playa La Ropa is probably three or four meters tall and it is completely covered by the spray from the incoming wave. Not all the waves hitting the rocks this morning provided such spectacular action. In fact, only about one in ten had any kind of splash at all. If I were to closely examine my reasons for posting this particular photo, I would suspect it is precisely because I had to wait so long for this much action and then capture its peak with the horrendous shutter lag inherent in my underwater point and shoot the causes me to place it above all others from the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.