Building Reflections--and Pastries

At breakfast this morning I noticed interesting reflections on the cars outside, and I went out to explore.  In this image we're looking toward the building across the street, with the large stone blocks used everywhere in Budapest, reflected from the roof of a car. The small window (into the breakfast room) has its own reflections--the angular modern blocks of our hotel, plus the name of its restaurant in tiny letters: bistro fine.  I've added this to my tagged reflection series, which I haven't actually added to for quite a while. 


Later in the day we had pastries after a tour of the impressive Opera House (constructed under the Hapsburgs with the proviso that it be smaller that Vienna's).  They're in the extra: Belgian Chocolate, and Sour Cherry (with a top layer that I can't remember for the moment :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.