Best part of my day

I was having a lazy morning and was still in bed when my brother called me at 8:30 am and asked if I would drive him to where his truck is parked as he finally has to hit the road again.

Real short hair means it takes no time to do it.  Sunglasses mean there is no need for makeup!  Heat index of 100ºF means it is totally okay to just throw on a summer mumu.  10 minutes and I was ready to go.

I am going to say it was the best part of my day, the short time I got to spend with my brother.  My extra is a shot of him doing his prechecks of the truck before heading off.

It is also the best part of my day, the time I spend with my cats.  With the heat & humidity the cats just want to laze about and so it was easy to take photos of them today.  I got some nice close up shots of Spirit, Peace & Princess.  MiniMe was off mouse hunting so no close ups of her today.

After taking shots of the cats I was soaking wet so thought I would take advantage of the situation and took my dirty, sweaty self and the cleaning supplies into the bathroom and scrubbed the bathtub/shower before having my own shower.

Now I'm going to be lazy and keep cool by catching up with blip. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.