My 2015

By Clairy

Perspective

Well my day started bad and ended better.
It's been a tough busy day today at work, I managed to damage my car in a car park, followed by a chat with a friend who is very unwell. This chat kind of put the day in perspective, work is work, my car can be fixed, she may not be.
I got home and found a lovely dinner cooked by hubby, a happy boy full of his day so I decided to go for a walk with him and clear my mind before sitting down to eat dinner.

I have just watched some catch up TV, a hospital episode after Westminster attack, that along with my day has really made me think about what is important.

You never know what is coming round the corner and life is very short so make the most of it and appreciate what you have. I know it sounds a bit cliche but it's true.

I am so grateful, I have health, I have a job o enjoy most the time and I have a wonderful family and friends.

Blip is a selfie on our walk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.