Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Chalk on the Square

An annual chalk art festival going on in the courthouse square today and tomorrow.  I'm glad they provided parasols for the artists as it was pretty glaring when I wandered through at 3 p.m.  This is a shot of a local artist called Marlon Yanes.  The piece he's creating is in mono - at least the base layer is for now - so I've not lost anything in this b&w photograph.  We'll have to swing by tomorrow and see them all when they're finished.  1867 is when Redwood City was incorporated.

An extra of the artists working.  As I walked through the square I thought wow, it's quiet, where is everyone?  Well, my next stop was Safeway and I quickly saw that's where everyone was, doing their shopping for tomorrow!  It was nuts.  Thankfully everything I needed was still in stock but I was pushing my luck when I went to get some mustard, the shelves were pretty much cleared out - gotta have that mustard for the hot dogs!

Hope those here celebrating in the US have a safe and happy day tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.