Through my Eye phone

By RobertHowell

200

Happy blip day to me, Happy blip day to me....

To celebrate my 200th blip day I set off at lunch time with what I thought would be a simple task - to photograph some '200' house numbers. I went to the longest roads locally to find:
There is no 200 on Revidge road. At one side of the park is 192 and at the other is 202.
On Pleckgate Road they have knocked down number 200 and a few of its neighbours to build some playing fields.
On Buncer Lane the odds go up into the 300s but Witton Park and the school take up all the even space. The same applies on Lammak road.

These ones come from Wensley Road, Preston New Road and Yew Tree Drive. As I was stood with my camera on Wensley Road, the door opened. It was very embarrassing. I told the lad what I was doing and he said. "Oh I'll close the door for you then"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.