Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Tiny Tuesday - Lets Get Tiny

Our Tiny Tuesday host for July Holliegirl has set some interesting challenges this month.  Today was  to find something small or miniature that is usually much larger.  Aside from a small bottle, the only small thing I could find on hand this morning is this malachite Rhino I brought back from Namibia.  In the old measurements it is about 3 inches long which is certainly smaller than the real beast.  It looks like a black rhino to me which coincidentally was the first rhino we saw in Namibia.

Poppy has just discovered Buddha in my kitchen.  Not an epiphany but rather a bust if you could call it that of Buddha I have looking down from the cupboards blessing all in the kitchen.  She didn't know what it was and started barking at it.  Really, she is 19 months and Buddha has been in the kitchen all her life.  Such bad Karma Poppy.  Otherwise, she is as good as gold.

Edit.  I nearly forgot, Happy 4 July to our American blipmates

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.