JanetH

By JanetH

Grape harvest

Yesterday I went to the field just by the house to take some photos of grapes on the vine. However, I wanted to put a picture of Pouzols on blip so decided to re-take the grapes today. Went out this morning to find they had harvested them over night/early morning!

Took some more pictures of the grapes today but then, as I was taking a picture of the trees along the roadside, this tractor came along. A typical view at harvest time. There are loads of them on the roads and we've been stuck behind so many. I'll just have to photograph grapes again tomorrow!

p.s I thought at least we would have some nice sun in the South of France but it has been grey and overcast all day today!

pps. Grapes and tractor free picture are now in my blipfolio

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.