A Grand Day Out.....

.....well a grand few hours out.
We have discovered a gorgeous place to visit, practically on our doorstep, Sandwell Valley Country Park.  I was told on Saturday that it was well worth a visit. I had been there many years ago, when as a social worker we took a group of children to the adventure playground. The RSPB have a nature reserve there with a hide to view the many bird species. That section is not open on a Tuesday, but we just went to check out what was there.  I was navigating and chose the way I knew, we soon realised that we should have gone in a different entrance for the RSPB section.  So we walked through the woods where we had parked.  They are so lovely.  My main blip is a collage of some of the wood and metal art works in the woods.  I have included in the extras, some goats, a family of magpies and a squirrel that was in the car park.  There are two farms there open to the public, but we did not have time today.  I can see there will be many more trips over there.  Definitely when the RSPB centre is open.  So watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.