Musk

Classified as vulnerable and on the UK Red List it is something of a Cotswolds speciality. Very small orchid for Tinytuesday:)

Personally I've never seen it before and I think I can be excused that as the clump on the hillside was pretty diminutive and incredibly small to see at about 3 inches tall and blending in the background well with their lime green flowers. I only managed to find these having scoured the area a few days ago, as I was following yet another strange man blindly over the hillside with a pact when we actually found them to holler one another to get the shot. Holler he did, having found this area about 2-3 meters square on the bank which the average Joe to be fair would not have seen in a million years. This is a pretty large hillside!

Poppy made a lot of friends, Tilly made a few enemies as dog hater extraordinaire and we had a lovely walk. I was saying, or was she, one of Poppy's fan club, that we'd never seen so many orchids as there were this year. She was astounded to have revealed what I was actually photographing, though I feel interest value on something as nondescript as this little fellow was lacking here :)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.