My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

TINY TUESDAY - LET'S GET TINY

After a lot of searching I found it. It’s my Fujifilm Axia Slim Shot digital camera and it’s my contribution to today’s “let’s get tiny”. Below is some marketing text put out at the time of its launch on 5th April 2002. Now all I’ve got to do is find the software that came with it and also a driver for the computer and then I can play again!.

So small it's in the Guinness Book of Records as the "World's Slimmest Digital Camera". It's a 6mm thin, credit card sized camera with a sleek metallic silver shell, and it's remarkably affordable. Slim enough to take anywhere. Its controls are simple and very easy to master.
It's unique automatic brightness adaptive technology (Autobrite™) ensures that bright regions of a scene never saturate, while dimmer details always remain crisp and clear, even in difficult scenes such as those involving backlighting.
It delivers a 640 x 480 pixel image, ideal for sending images via email or posting on the web, and boasts an internal memory of 8MB, enough to hold approximately 26 VGA or 104 QVGA images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.